Honest Answers to Tough Questions

I’ve not been blogging since September 2013 – but that is about to change in a BIG way…As a Pastor I’ve started a series of sermons called “Honest Answers To Tough Questions.” This series takes on difficult questions like “How can a loving God send people to Hell” and “How do we deal with all those weird Old Testament Laws -and why do we select some to apply to day but not others”. That’s not the actual titles of the sermons (that would be too long 🙂 but that is the gist of what I was preaching that day…

Well…this series became REALLY popular really fast – so popular that I had a FLOOD of questions come in. In addition to that I’m finishing my new book “Understanding Why the Bible Can Be Trusted” and that has a question and answer section. All of this means that I CAN’T answer every question in a Sunday morning sermon – cue hitting the blog re-start button.

In the near future you will see a series of short blog entries that attempts to answer these tough questions. This will link directly to the church website and we will do all that we can to promote links to these answers on Twitter and Facebook. If you enjoy the blog and these answers – please promote them on your Twitter and Facebook accounts too – let’s see if we can’t blow this blog into the ionosphere.

About Patrick C Marks

The basics are…really basic. I’m a husband, father of 5, teacher, pastor, writer and a musician. I am also…bald...I have a crooked back (had to wear a back brace when I was a kid – ultimate geek with a piece of plastic and aluminum that made me look like a cyborg)...I dye my goatee so I don’t look like I have one foot in the grave and I would do much better if I actually USED the gym membership I pay for. I blog about things that matter to me and I write everything from non-fiction books about Evolution and Creation to short stories about being chased by bears. In short - I don't fit many molds but I can be entertaining.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Honest Answers to Tough Questions

  1. bwebbjr says:

    Welcome back to the blogosphere Patrick … sounds like an interesting series!

Leave a Reply

